Two Summer Reads

Summer is a great time to kick back and read a good book.  Whether you are hanging by the pool, lounging at the beach, or just reading a few pages as you fall asleep in bed, a good book is just a part of summer!

I read a lot and I want to pass on two, not just good but great, books for your summer reading list.

Indivisible by James Robison and Jay Richards

Image

I had the privilege of attending a luncheon in May where James Robison shared his heart with a group of pastors in our area.  Robison is burdened for our nation and so he, a charismatic evangelical Christian, has come together with a Roman Catholic to pen what I would consider to a very important book.  This is a book that should be read not just by every Christian in our country but every citizen.

The Harbinger by Jonathan Cahn

Image

I am preaching through the book of Habakkuk this summer.  This little three chapter book has an important message for the United States today.  One recent Sunday, after preaching a message from chapter one, a good friend and member came up to me and asked if I had read The Harbinger.  I had heard about it but not read it. Later that same week, Glenn Beck had Cahn on his radio show to discuss the book and I just happened to be tuning in during my 15 minute drive to work.  I decided to pick up a copy and read it.  I am glad I did.  This is a work of fiction but fiction is just the mode that Cahn has chosen to impart a very profound and important message.  You will love this book.  Get it and read it.

Leave a Reply

